I recently visited the Accademia della Moda in Naples, a renowned fashion school arisen during the Sixties, training fashion designers and pattern makers under the sign of sartorial tradition, headed by the bright Michele Lettieri who showed me along with his young and sparkling working team the work made by the fashion school and its students. Here I saw the workshops that were held by the professors, some final works created by the students and knew more about this Institution, working in a suggestive Southern Italy metropolis and affording a wide range of facilities – as the accommodation in a Campus placed in the area of Naples, at San Giuseppe Vesuviano for non-resident people – for foreigner and Italian students in order to make more comfortable their educational training and stay in the city. My joyful afternoon visit ended with an Epicurean ritual in a bar where I had a  Neapolitan coffee and I tasted the coffee cream the nice Fatima Soria of the Accademia della Moda working staff kindly made me try.

LA FORMAZIONE MODA A NAPOLI: L’ OPEN DAY ALL’ ACCADEMIA DELLA MODA

A workshop during the Open Day of Neaples Accademia della Moda

Ho recentemente visitato l’ Accademia della Moda a Napoli, rinomata scuola di moda sorta negli anni ’60 che forma designer e modellisti all’ insegna della tradizione sartoriale, guidata dal brillante Michele Lettieri che mi ha mostrato unitamente al suo giovane e frizzante team di lavoro l’ opera svolta dalla scuola di moda e dai suoi studenti. Ivi ho visto i workshop che erano tenuti dai docenti, alcuni final work degli studenti ed ho scoperto di più riguardo questa istituzione che opera in una suggestiva metropoli dell’ Italia meridionale ed offre una ampia gamma di agevolazioni – quali la sistemazione in un Campus, ubicato nei dintorni di Napoli a San Giuseppe Vesuviano per i non residenti – agli studenti italiani e stranieri al fine di rendere più confortevole la loro istruzione e permanenza nella città. La mia gioiosa visita pomeridiana si è conclusa con un rituale epicureo in un bar in cui ho bevuto un caffè napoletano ed ho assaporato la crema di caffè che la simpatica Fatima Soria dello staff dell’ Accademia della Moda mi ha gentilmente fatto provare.

 

The Professor Fatima Soria during a workshop and….

….her audience

Michele Lettieri

Fatima Soria and the coffee cream…

…N trying the coffee cream

www.accademiamoda.it

