Dear FBFers, a day ago my father – Filippo Garoffolo – suddenly died. The pain is great. Now I’m going to celebrate his funerals, saying goodbye for the last time to body of my father, who will be forever spiritually close to me. Here I celebrate my love for him as well as his life,  spent under the sign of love, honesty, solidarity, dignity and sharing, contributing to make me become the individual of whose I’m proud of being . There could be a lot of words, memories depicting my emotions, but I prefer to let the music speak. Thus here to you some songs, loved by my father as well as other ones that make me think about him.

 ADDIO A MIO PADRE…

Cari FBFers, un giorno fa mio padre – Filippo Garoffolo - è improvvisamente mancato. Il dolore è grande. Adesso sto per andare a celebrare i suoi funerali, dicendo per l’ ultima volta addio al corpo di mio padre che sarà per sempre a me vicino spiritualmente. Ivi celebro il mio amore per lui  come anche la sua vita, vissuta all’insegna dell’amore, onestà, solidarietà, dignità e condivisione contribuendo a farmi diventare l’individuo del quale sono fiera di essere. Ci potrebbero essere un sacco di parole, ricordi per dipingere le mie emozioni, ma preferisco lasciar parlare la musica. Pertanto eccovi alcune canzoni amate da mio padre come anche altre che mi fanno pensare a lui.

